Send Anywhere share files with multiple people via link

There are basically two ways to share files with Send Anywhere free file transfer app on iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac. Normally when you choose files to send, you will get a 6-digit key, anyone can download your shared files with this key before it expires. And this is 1:1 one-time direct transfer, you can’t share it with two or more people. If you plan to do so, you should use another transfer method provided by Send AnyWhere, the Share-Link! In this quick guide, we will show you how to enable the link share so you can share the files with many people as you want at the same time.

Launch the file sharing app on your iPhone or Android phone, tap on the Menu button at the top left corner, tap on Sign In to register a free account with your own email address. Then sign in your account.

After that go to select files you want to share, at the lower section of your phone screen, you will see the Send button. If you are on Android, you should see the Link button next to the Send button. Tap on Send to generate the 6-digit key or tap on the Link button to create the file sharing link. See this guide to share files between Android and Mac over WiFi for more details.

send photos from android phone using send anywhere app
send photos from android phone using send anywhere app

If you use Send Anywhere on iPhone, tap on the More button (three dots) by the Send button to bring up more options and choose Share Link to generate the link. When the link was created, the History tab opens, you can find the created links there. Or you can switch to the My Link tab from the bottom to find all your shared links.

send anywhere for android manage shared links
send anywhere for android manage shared links

Send the share-link to anyone you want to share files with through email, message, chat app, etc. The receiver can download your files through web browsers or the Send Anywhere app.

Note that files shared with a share-link are kept on the server for up to 48 hours. And it will be deleted after the expiration date or user deleted a share-link.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *